Blue Gradient Nail Art

Wow how time flies!! I can’t believe its Thursday again already…

This week I thought I’d try my hand at gradient nails:

gradient4

I would imagine that after doing these a couple more times, I would get better at the technique, and the end result will be a bit neater than this first attempt 😉

I started off with my clear base coat, and then 1 coat of O.P.I Nail Lacquer – “Sheer” Your Toys.

gradient1

I then used a sheet of hard plastic, and painted my three lines of polishes on it, and used a makeup (foundation) sponge to ‘pick up’ the polish design and sponged it onto my nails.

gradient2

The 3 colours that I used was:

O.P.I Nail Lacquer“Sheer” Your Toys

Ralo cosmeticsno. 31

Catrice Cosmetics915 George Blueney

gradient3

I would love to try doing these with some more adventurous colours as well! Maybe some neons or some glitter polishes..

I also saw this beautiful butterfly wing design recently with gradient nails as a base.. watch this space.. 😉

Please subscribe to my blog, by clicking on the Follow/Like button in the widget section on the right of this page, to receive notifications of new posts by email. Or Follow me on Bloglovin xx

6 thoughts on “Blue Gradient Nail Art

Leave a comment