Hellfire Flames Nail Art

Firstly, I want to apologise for the lack of doing any posts last week…

We had our first (that I was a part of) International Salsa Festival in Cape Town South Africa this past weekend. And as I was also doing my first ever dance performance, the preparations in the week just before left absolutely not a moment to spare 🙂

I did however get to do some nail art for the occasion (of course! ;P) which is what I am sharing with you guys today:

flames4

The song that we performed to, was called La Diabla, by Romeo Santos, so I thought that ‘Hellfire Flames’ would be appropriate 😉

Because I needed this creation to be super resilient, and last through a loooot of dancing, I started by doing a SensatioNail™ Invincible Gel Polish mani with Scarlet Red.

flames1

I then used my essence dotting tool and a thin nail art brush to paint on the black “background” where the flames are “not” (if that makes sense…lol) using Tip Top NailChic – Black Forest

flames2

And then I added some bling with Ralo Cosmetic glitter – Cherry and many many layers of clear top coat 🙂

flames3

This gave a digits a hint of golden glimmer (which you unfortunately cannot see in these photos 😦 ), and made the flames come alive!!

I hope to also share the video of our performance here on my blog soon – eventhough it is not makeup, nails or beauty related – dancing is definitely my other BIG passion xx

2 thoughts on “Hellfire Flames Nail Art

Leave a Reply

