Kitty Cat Nail Art

I have to firstly say that I saw something like this during my browsings of the internet in search of inspiration for my makeup and nail art creations. So I filed it away in my ‘memory house’ at the time, and decided to give it a go this week 😉

KittyCats6

So I started off with my clear base coat & then 2 coats of on all my nails Tip Top NailchicSherbet Angel.

KittyCats1

I then scotch taped my nails to paint the tips with Tip top Nailchic – Surfer Girl.

KittyCats2

And then the finer fun started.. 🙂 I used Tip Top Nailchic – Cream Puff to do a animal footprint on my middle finger, using a dotting tool.

And then did the Body & Head of my kitty also using the dotting tool, and the Ears & Tail using a thin nail art brush.

KittyCats3

When my white kitty was completely dry, I used the same method and Tip Top Nailchic – Black Forest to paint my black kitty.

KittyCats4

I also did some smaller black and white footprints on my thumb 🙂 And when the black & white was dry, carefully sealed everything with my Yardley –  GEL LAC Overcoat as my top coat.

KittyCats5

I have to be honest and say that I’m actually more of a dog than a cat person.. But I also am an overall animal lover 😉

So for all the cat peeps out there – this one’s for you! x

If you enjoyed this post, don’t forget to show some love by following/subscribing to my blog via wordpress, via email or via bloglovin to receive notifications of new posts in your reader or by email xx

14 thoughts on “Kitty Cat Nail Art

Leave a Reply

