Two Tone Lips and Nails

This week, for a V-day editorial on Beautybulletin.com, I was asked (as one of their official bloggers) which lipstick I would choose to wear on Valentine’s Day as my favourite.

This led to a bit of a dilemma, as I currently have 2 favourites, and I didn’t know how to choose between them…  and so my first ever two tone lip look was born 😉

lips

This look is quite fun, and I think the key is to keep it simple. The pink & the red lipsticks that I used appear quite similar once on my lips, with just that subtle little difference to make things interesting.

I used Colour Show Off Lipstick from Rimmel London220 Shocking Pink – on my upper lip.

And Lip Color Lipstick from Bobbi BrownA30 Vixen Red – on my bottom lip.

lip-products

This then led to the idea of some two tone nails to match:

nails

I did a full coat of Rimmel London 60 seconds in 315 Rock’n Red on all my nails.  

And for the lighter pink colour that I used on the halfmoon area, I mixed together:

 Rimmel London Lycra Professional Finish – 352 Posh Spice – with Orly French Manicure – Je T’aime – and Rimmel London Lycra Nail Tip Whitener

nail-products

This look also brings on early Valentines day vibes… 😀 Let me know what you guys think?! And show some love by liking, sharing this post & following my blog by clicking on the Follow/Like button in the widget section on the right of this page, to receive notifications of new posts by email.

3 thoughts on “Two Tone Lips and Nails

  1. thegreatzambini says:

    I love the lips, but I can`t help but think that they would get mixed up throughout the day, and you`d end with one color fuchsia lips on top and bottom. Now that I think about it, though, that isn`t necessarily a bad thing!

    • Mariaan Enslin says:

      You’re absolutely right 🙂 unless you’re using stay fast (smudge proof) lipsticks, the 2 colours do gradually merge into one throughout the day. But as you said, not a bad thing either;) PS. love what you did with your ‘about’ page on your blog! Very original & entertaining!!

Leave a Reply

