New Years Eve Glitter Nails

Yes I know this post is a little late.. but the silly season had my schedule running a bit cuckoo as well..  😉

So here is a look at the bling-bling nails I did for NYE:

NYEnails

After a clear base coat, I cut some paper reinforcement ring stickers in half and stuck them on the base of my nail over the natural half moon.

NYEstep1

I then did a coat of a fuchsia pink ‘no name brand’ nail polish (to match my dress colour).

NYEstep2

On top of that I did a coat of a violet/silver glitter polish, before removing the makeshift nail guides.

NYEstep3

I then went to work on the little half moons with one coat of a matt silver polish, and a coat of silver glitter polish on top of that.

NYEstep4

Lastly, I used a grape -metallic freestyle & tip painter polish to neaten the line where the pink and silver polishes meet, and to round off the look.

NYEstep5

Here are the polishes that I used:

NailProducts

essence nail art sealing top coat

a fuchsia pink ‘no name brand’ nail polish

Mavala – 228 Sparkling Violet

Rimmel London 60 seconds in 760 Rock The Metal

Diamond Dust by Top Shine

essence nail art freestyle & tip painter – 11 grape-metallic rocks!

Be sure to keep an eye out for my next post on the rest of my look for NYE (makeup, dress, etc.) and feel free  to click on the Follow/Like button in the widget section on the right of this page, to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Leave a Reply

