My Salsa Makeup Adventures – Army Camo Salsa Party

And so I finally managed to throw together another post on one of the themed salsa parties at my salsa school.

The Army Camo Salsa Party has now become an annual theme at Que Pasa Latin Lounge & is always great fun to dress up for.

Here are some of the products I used for my camo makeup look on the night:

Sephora Jumbo eyeliner crayon 12hr wear – no15 purple

Dark Brown & Khaki Green eyeshadow from a special edition palette by Avroy Shlain

Avroy Shlain eyeliner – Green Hawaii

A Khaki Green Face & Body Paint Creme makeup from Siggi’s

Catrice Cosmetics Precision Eyeliner Pencil – 010 Blackstreet Boy

Black Volume Flash The Max Bold Curves Mascara by Rimmel London

PURE (Carlo di Roma) Kiss Proof Gloss Up no 06

After the usual primer, foundation & powder, I used the Sephora crayon (which displays as a dark brown/burgundy colour on my skin) and the green Avroy Shlain eyeliner pencil to do a camo pattern on my eyelid and extended it out to my hairline.

I then used the dark brown eyeshadow over the Sephora spots, and thekhaki green eyeshadow over the Avroy Shlain spots. 

For the lines on my cheeks I used the A Khaki Green Face & Body Paint Creme makeup from Siggi’s & also “set” it using the khaki green eyeshadow.

Lastly, my look was rounded off with some black eyeliner on my top & bottom lash-line as well as inside rim of the eye; 2 coats of mascara and lipgloss.

And of course did some camo nail art on my hands

For a full post on the ‘how’ & which products I used have look at my Polish Up – Nail Art Challenge – Theme #3 post.

I also accessorized with these military style knee-highs 🙂

The rest of my outfit consisted of khaki shorts, a military style belt, a khaki ‘Army Babe’ T-shirt and my father’s authentic paratrooper beret.

Leave a Reply

